Feyerick, Greenwood and Sun Sweep Events at Mid-Atlantic Age Group Showdown

45 NCAP swimmers combined to win 108 individual events at the inaugural Mid-Atlantic Age Group Showdown.  Brett Feyerick, Charlie Greenwood and Eleanor Sun led the way with six wins each.  Feyerick touched first in the Boy’s 14-Year-Old 100 Free, 200 Free, 100 Back, 200 Back, 100 Fly and 200 IM.  Greenwood claimed victory in the Boy’s 10-Year-Old 200 Free, 500 Free, 50 Breast, 100 Breast, 100 IM and 200 IM.  Sun won the Girl’s 12-Year-Old 100 Breast, 200 Breast, 50 Fly, 100 IM, 200 IM and 400 IM.

Kristina Fleck (10-Year-Old 100 Back, 50 Breast, 100 Breast, 100 IM, 200 IM) and Josh Wolfson (13-Year-Old 100 Breast, 200 Breast, 200 Fly, 200 IM, 400 IM) were not far behind Feyerick, Greenwood and Sun with five victories.  Nicholas Arndt (12-Year-Old 200 Free, 500 Free, 200 Fly, 200 IM), Erin Gemmell (12-Year-Old 50 Free, 100 Free, 200 Free, 500 Free), Cole Greenberg (13-Year-Old 200 Free, 1000 Free, 100 Back, 200 Back), Hailey Hammond (9-Year-Old 50 Free, 500 Free, 50 Back, 50 Fly), Jacob Lee (11-Year-Old 50 Back, 50 Fly, 100 Fly, 200 IM) and Carly Sebring (50 Free, 100 Free, 200 Free, 200 IM) won four events each.

NCAP won 17 relays at the meet. Lauren Clark, Maren Conze, Gemmell, Kenzie Gupton and Sun combined to win all four 11-12 Girl’s relays.  Arndt, Blake Conway, Jordan Evans, Cole Hilton, Kris Lawson and Lee similarly combined to sweep the 11-12 Boy’s relays.

For full results from the meet, click here.

The following swimmers won events:

Patrick Andrews

Nicholas Arndt

Lleyton Arnold

Giulia Baroldi

Andrew Blusiewicz

Madisyn Carter

Lauren Clark

Blake Conway

Maren Conze

Alec Cooper

Emiliana Duenas

Naomi Dugan

Jordan Durocher

Jordan Evans

Brett Feyerick

Kristina Fleck

Erin Gemmell

Landon Gentry

Cole Greenberg

Charlie Greenwood

Kenzie Gupton

Hailey Hammond

Clara Hastings

Madison Kelly

Lucas Knapp

Misha Kojanov

Clara Landeryou

Kris Lawson

Jacob Lee

James Lee

Emily Makin

Matthew Makin

James Marder

Mackenzie McConagha

Alex Misiaszek

Michael Mullen

Michael Polifko

Angelina Sagaow

Carly Sebring

Eleanor Sun

Livia Venditti

Miguel Vinegas

Josh Wolfson

Julie Yang

Felicity Yetter



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s