13 NCAP Swimmers Named 1st Team All-Mets, Eksteen Wins Swimmer of the Year

13 NCAP swimmers were named to 2016-2017 1st Team All-Mets by the Washington Post.  NCAP had more swimmers than any other club in PVS on the 1st Team.  Additionally, Sinead Eksteen was named Female Swimmer of the Year.

Phoebe Bacon, Lea Gwenapp, Abby Harter, Jasmine Hellmer and Claire Nguyen joined Eksteen on the Women’s 1st Team.  Sean Conway, Will Cumberland, Matthew Hirschberger, Jonathan Pollock, Sam Pomajevich, Lane Stone and Sam Tarter were named to the Men’s 1st Team.

Camryn Barry, Izzy Gati, Andrew Omenitsch, Isabella Rongione, Spencer Rowe, Jing Tan, Ryan Windus and Dorje Wu were all named 2nd Team All Mets.

Congratulations to everyone! Click here to see the full team and read more about these swimmers: Girls Team Boys Team

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s